Nathaniel’s Life Book

March 1, 2013 § 2 Comments

As an adopted child, I want Nathaniel to understand the history of his life. I created a life book for him to show the important people and events of his past and to document his entrance into our family. I suppose it could be analogous to a baby book.

image-2Before we left for Africa, I created a photo book of our wedding using a Groupon and the A&I Book Creator software. While this worked fine and I was happy with the book it was a bit tedious to work with and I had to import all of the pictures in the software.

image-4

For Nathaniel’s book, I decided to try the Apple iPhoto program and use the photo book process that is built-in to the system. I was so pleased with the result! Although the quality of printing may not be “top-notch” it was more than adequate for this project and it was very easy to put together. That alone made it worth it.

(I know that many people prefer other software such as Blurb or Adobe Lightroom, etc. but I just wanted something simple to work with. iPhoto was it.)

image

It was also a fairly reasonable price. For a simple large hard cover book with 22 pages it cost $41.23.

image-3

I looked at my baby book and photo albums a lot when I was growing up (Thanks for all that hard work, Mama!). It was a way for me to remember and understand my family. I’m glad that Nathaniel can have this to look at for years to come.

image-1

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Nathaniel’s Life Book

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nathaniel’s Life Book at Laura Menenberg.

meta

