Grad School: Week 2 and Head, Shoulders, Knees, and Toes

September 6, 2012 § 4 Comments

 

It’s been a long week here with the Menenberg trio. Daddy is busy with work presentations, Mama is busy with school, and the Boy is busy doing his school (and therapy)!

My classroom

If you didn’t see my post on Instagram (“lauramenenberg” in case you want to follow me), I am trying to stay organized (sane) with my courses. I had a lot of drama here in Zambia. It may or may not have included me driving all over Lusaka in search of 2 my textbooks that the Amazon.com service lady ASSURED me was at the Lusaka post office. Ahem. Needless to say, I never received my books.*

We are less than 6 weeks from arriving in Seattle. We are selling our car, giving things away, and trying to reduce the number of suitcases that we bring home.

On another note, it is amazing to be (more fully) awakened to the wonderful world of special needs families! We already had an incredible community of friends here with special needs children but it is different to be able to glean from those that have gone before us regarding our own child. We are prepping to put the Boy in school at home – we will have to wait for our evaluation before we decide on preschool or kindergarten.

Here is a little gem to keep you entertained! Gosh, we love him so much!

*This was after I confirmed with both Fed-Ex and Amazon about how to ship my books here. Geez, it’s like it’s a developing country or something!

 

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Grad School: Week 2 and Head, Shoulders, Knees, and Toes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grad School: Week 2 and Head, Shoulders, Knees, and Toes at Laura Menenberg.

meta

