{Post by the Husband} One Point from Deportation

August 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

ZICA Scores

A month and a half after I sat for the ZICA (Zambia Institute of Chartered Accountants) Tax and Law exams, I went to the ZICA offices to learn my scores.  I sat with one of the clerks and gave her my name, and after finding my scores, she looked at me quizzically and said, “Oh…lucky you.  You passed.”  I was somewhat surprised at this statement – confident man that I am, I already assumed I had passed.  After all, I studied for hours in order to prepare.

I asked the clerk what my scores were, and she wrote them on a post-it note.  61 on Tax, and 50 on Law.  50?!?  Out of 100?!?  I passed – but barely!  The pass rate for the exam was 50%, thus one point lower and the Menenberg’s would be facing an early deportation.

Thankfully, the Menenberg’s will be remaining in Zambia until October.  And I am now an official member of ZICA!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Post by the Husband} One Point from Deportation at Laura Menenberg.

meta

