On the needles: Red Delicious Sweater

June 15, 2012 § 1 Comment

After finishing up the Sunny (Blue) blanket, I immediately went to work on a new sweater. It’s the second to last of the 4 projects I brought with me to Lusaka (the other is THIS) I’m using a top-down sweater pattern that I picked up at my local knitting store. As you can see, I’m already about a quarter of the way done and about to start the decreases on the side. I modified the pattern slightly based on my gauge (apparently, I knit very loose!). 

Happy weekending, everyone!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to On the needles: Red Delicious Sweater

  • Antje says:

    Hallo Laura. Just arrived in Lusaka coming from cape town and thought I had ask the necessary needles with me….Just to find out that the no 6 circular needle I need stayed behind. Do you have any idea where in Lusaka I can find circular needles???

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On the needles: Red Delicious Sweater at Laura Menenberg.

meta

