Happy Birthday, My Love!

May 22, 2012 § 4 Comments

Today marks the second birthday that Ben has celebrated in Africa and 29 years of his life. This is a short tribute to mwamuna wanga (my husband):

 

Benjamin,

Happy birthday, my love!

I love that we live in Africa together,

I love that we go on adventures together (Italy, New York, England, Costa Rica, Zambia, Botswana, Chelan…)

I love that we cook together (Chef & Sous Chef),

I love that we play games and do puzzles together (but I will still try to beat your bottom at Scrabble!),

I love that we read together and discuss theology,

You are my favorite!

Here’s to as many days as the Lord would give us together!

 

All my love,

Mkazi Wanga

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Happy Birthday, My Love!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Birthday, My Love! at Laura Menenberg.

meta

