New Friends

May 21, 2012 § 3 Comments

When writing a blog, you sometimes get contacts from people outside of your regular acquaintance. So far, I’ve had regular correspondence with a number of blog readers who were previously unknown to me (if you write cryptic or weird emails, then I’m sorry but you get no response from me. Nein. None. Nada.). In ‘Merica, I probably would’ve thought twice before meeting someone I met online. However, after life in Lusaka, I jumped at the chance to meet these fine people. And I’m sure glad we did!
Meet Paul and Esther:

Paul and Esther with the Menenbergs

They’re new to Lusaka (although not new to Africa) and are beginning an awesome non-profit consulting firm (check out their website HERE and youtube spot HERE). They’re super smart and super fun (apparently, Paul is as intense as Ben is about Settlers of Catan. We’ll see about that!). We’re looking forward to being neighbors (and friends). Fikani (welcome) to Lusaka!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to New Friends

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Friends at Laura Menenberg.

meta

