Have Some Coffee (post by the husband)

October 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

I woke up yesterday feeling very tired.  The day did not get better as it went on.  I found myself questioning many things – why am I not getting enough sleep?  How are we going to solve all of World Vision’s challenges?  What am I doing in Africa?

Then I had half a cup of Kenyan coffee.

Suddenly, I felt invigorated – I am in Africa, and we are going to tackle and solve every challenge facing the World Vision Finance team!  Wow, I love my co-workers!  Life is amazing!

Funny what a little caffeine will do.  Next time you’re feeling overwhelmed, maybe you should try some too.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Have Some Coffee (post by the husband)

  • Earle Treend says:

    Been there, done that, you’re right! Kenyan coffee is some of the best!! So appreciate the updates!!!

    Grandpa Treend

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Have Some Coffee (post by the husband) at Laura Menenberg.

meta

