A Hat for the Husband

August 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

I love all the people we’ve been hanging out with lately but this introvert does need some time and space to recharge. Knitting is the perfect activity for me! I have been loving the projects I’m working on (more to come!). My latest creation is a hat for my husband for those cold Africa mornings…OK, maybe not so cold most of the time but I’m sure he will get some use out of it!

Handsome hunk

Yowza!

It was knit using the aptly named “man hat” pattern found HERE on Ravelry. I used knit picks #8 needles and a Pacific superwash wool/acrylic yarn (I think?? Lost the label). I did start my decreases earlier than the pattern says for the correct shaping, which was my first time deviating from a pattern so much. I felt so naughty…but I’m learning how to make the pattern work for me. He loves it so I’m happy about it too!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Hat for the Husband at Laura Menenberg.

meta

