Three

July 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

To my darling husband,

Wedding Day - Myrtle Edwards Park, Seattle, WA

It’s been 3 years to the day since we married. I am so happy married to you! It’s been a hard road at times filled with hurts, pain, and tears. But there has also been inexorable joy. You have carried me when I needed it most. You have spoken truth to me. You have loved me when I was most unlovable.

Celebrating 1 year - Whidbey Island, WA

You are my best friend. I am always amazed at how we can spend hours and hours with each other and never tire of one another. We have so much fun!! I love listening to your thoughts and your ability to discuss ideas and theology. I love your kind heart and watching you serve the Lord and other people. I love how handsome you are – you are a hunk of a man!

Celebrating 2 years - Orcas Island, WA

There is no one else I would want to be with as we begin our journey towards Africa and all that the future has in store. Here’s to three years and a hundred more!

3 Years!

With the deepest love of my heart,

 

BIF aka CMG aka BAC aka BW

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Three at Laura Menenberg.

meta

