Quiet night of laundry, movies, and dishes

April 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

Tonight I made dinner in less than 10 minutes (butternut squash ravioli in sage butter sauce a la Casey Tait and caprese salad) for my husband and I. Ben made a mad dash home from work before heading to his Greek class at Fuller Seminary. I settled down for a quiet evening doing laundry, dishes, and catching up on some reading. These quiet nights feed my soul.

My mountain-o-laundry

When I was younger, I remember heading to bed and if I needed to ask my mom  something or couldn’t sleep, I often remember finding her folding laundry and watching TV. It’s very cathartic to me partly because I truly feel grown up doing it.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quiet night of laundry, movies, and dishes at Laura Menenberg.

meta

