My new digs

February 3, 2011 § 2 Comments

I got sewing paraphernalia for my birthday (see here) and I finally got it set up. I bought an awesome sewing table from Wal-Mart here that looks like this:

The table doubles as a sideboard when not out and assembled and matches our dining room “set” (which really consists of Ben’s old family kitchen table and a showcase we bought from a friend for $100).

The Gifted Teacher

My mom (find her blog here)came over last week and we had a blast having her orient me to the machine and teaching me how to sew a straight line (or 10). If you know my mom, she is a gifted teacher. Sometimes, I forget this just because she’s not in “teaching mode” when we’re together. It was truly amazing having her explain how the machine works, what to do, where to put my hands, etc. I was a blessed home-schooled child.

Sachet is complete...with straight edges!

My first project was a simple sachet (4 straight seams…not too hard, right?).

The finished product (green is the backing)

So fun! Can’t wait to try more…

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to My new digs

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My new digs at Laura Menenberg.

meta

