Chelan

January 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’ve decided that my favorite place on earth is Lake Chelan. It’s a wonderful and beautiful place and every time I visit I feel my heart sigh in contentment. (See here for the summer time view)

 

Lake Chelan

Italy was pretty, England was nice but there’s just nothing quite like your home state. Ah…

Breathtaking

 

We spent New Year’s over at my parent’s vacation home and tried to stay warm (the temperatures were a balmy 14 F degrees!).  We really had to bundle up for our walk but the views were worth it. In the evenings, we played games (hand and foot, Scrabble, Farkle, Sequence) and watched movies. What a lovely and relaxing weekend!

Out for a walk

 

The happening place in town on a cold wintry night is the local bowling alley. As a kid, I LOATHED bowling. But as an adult, I’ve come to appreciate the finer points of the game and in one of the games (with a little coaching from my better half) got 3 spares in a row. I call it a chicken (*Note* getting 3 consecutive strikes in a row is called a turkey. My personal poultry designation seemed appropriate).

 

Because Ben won, I’m calling it a win for me (because we’re one). That sounds reasonable, right?

The Score

Good bye, Chelan! Until we meet again…

 

The Menenbergs and the Wetterlings

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Chelan

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chelan at Laura Menenberg.

meta

