College Friends: Then and Now

December 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

Christmas weekend, I got together with some old college friends (alumni of Green River Community College). I had a fabulous experience at community college. I was even vice president of my school for a year. I was a proud Gator long before I was a proud husky at UW. I had a great group of friends and we hung out many, many a weekend together going to band concerts (Deesis “Day-eh-sis”), watching Smallville, and laying out in the sun on our college campus.

Here’s some of our early hang outs together:

New Years Party 2005 at the Johnson's (From L: Jairis, Todd, Michael, Stephanie, Melissa, Myself, Steven, Michael, Lisa, Hannah, Michael, Kimie)

 

Steph and I...New Years Eve 2004

Grace Club Gang...circa 2005 (Top L: Myself, Katie, Holly, Caleb Bottom L: Steven, Jeremy, Nicole, Lisa)

 

Kimie and I...being silly!

 

Before school coffee (From L: Nicole, Matthew, Jeremy, Brandon, Steven, Me)

Nicole and I...circa June 2006

 

Girls watching dodge ball (From L: Courtney, Katie, Cecelia, Amanda, Me)

And now, we reunited for dinner in 2010 (5 years later) when Nicole and her husband were in town.

 

Jairis and Steph...married with a kid

Mr. and Mrs. Ryan and Nicole Weldon...home from Cali!

Mr. and Mrs. Matthew and Amanda Johnson

The gang reunited (From L: Jessie Carrigan, Amy King Carrigan, Nicole Clement Weldon, Ryan Weldon, Bethany Clement, Briana Busick - Michael's GF, Michael Johnson, me, Ben, Amanda Wilson Johnson, Matthew Johnson, Stephanie Elf Laurie, Jairis Laurie)

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading College Friends: Then and Now at Laura Menenberg.

meta

