Happy birthday to ME!

December 28, 2010 § 1 Comment

 

Faithful blog readers, if you’re looking for {Movie Monday} you can find it here. Otherwise, read on for a celebration of the day of my birth!

Meeting Grandpa Ray 7 hours after I was born!

25 years ago, my mom was recovering from the birth of yours truly. She had a home birth with a midwife (FraNa Ready, CNM, to be precise) which by all accounts was the most beautiful birth I’ve been a part of, to date. You can read more of her story on her blog here.

 

Me with my wonderful parents

Today, we celebrated with lunch at Panera, then shopping. All day long, I kept getting messages from friends and family on my phone. It was very, very sweet and I felt loved.

Gifts that are SEW great

For years, I swore off sewing, cursing it with all other crafts and arts, stating that I was not “creative.” Rigghhht…if you’ve been following my blog for anytime at all, you’ve seen that I have acknowledged and embraced my creative side. My love for knitting, photography, and all things beautiful and handmade have led me to a desire to learn to sew. SEW, for my birthday gift, I received my Mama’s old Singer sewing machine and a whole lot of sewing doo-dads. I am ecstatic! More to come on the adventure of learning to sew. 🙂

 

 

A night out with my love

This evening, Ben took me out for an evening in Bellevue at John Howie Steak House. It was probably THE best steak dinner I’ve eaten out in a long time. We got a little adventurous and had ahi tartare for an appeteizer, Wagyu (“Kobe”) beef for dinner, and dessert of bananas foster. My tummy was thrilled and so was our wallet because we had a gift card from last Christmas. Thanks, Jody!

It was a fabulous birthday and I’m blessed to have such a wonderful community of family and friends to share it with. Here’s to another wonderful 25 years!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Happy birthday to ME!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy birthday to ME! at Laura Menenberg.

meta

