An Old Fashioned Birthday Party

December 24, 2010 § 3 Comments

 

An old-fashioned greeting

I’m turning 25 in a few days! Now I can legitimately say I’m almost 25 (*ahem* Ben *ahem).  Anyway, one of my good friends, Holly turns 26 a few days before me and so we decided to celebrate at the Neely Mansion in Auburn, WA with an old-fashioned Victorian style tea party. It was delightful!

My birthday buddy! Love her 🙂

Holly is a special friend…we go all the way back (literally) to our first day of community college. We married the men of our dreams with a week of each other and were each others bridesmaids. If I ever have a need, Holly is always willing and able to do anything she can to help. She’s fun, encouraging, and a great mom to a beautiful baby girl (their son is due in the Spring). Everyone needs a Holly in their life!

The Whole Gang

What a lovely group of women! We really did have a good time, I promise…we were practicing old-fashioned-no-smiling pictures.

My mom and Pat (the head of the Neely Mansion Association)

Old fashioned girl

Normally, I loathe costume parties (unless I’m doing a Star Trek character) or wearing something old-fashioned. Victorian?? I pretty much insisted that with a theme birthday party I had to dress the part. And I rocked it! That sounds a little anachronistic but I think you get the picture.

Love these girls!

Ah...love Rhonda!

At the looking glass (I'm having way too much fun with this)

Working on my "mending"

These pictures are too much…what fun!

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to An Old Fashioned Birthday Party

  • Jamie Dimon says:

    HAHA!! WOW where did you get those clothes…amazing! looks like a blast. I haven’t done anything like that in such a long time.

    ps. I’m a little jealous at your ability to keep this updated, I need to be better!

  • […] celebrated birthdays, holidays and more holidays, and more birthdays (including mine!). We worked hard this year, experienced a lot of heart ache and difficulty, but God was faithful. […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Old Fashioned Birthday Party at Laura Menenberg.

meta

