Photography Favorites

December 14, 2010 § 2 Comments

In the past, I haven’t really considered myself a “creative” person per se. However, I’ve realized over the last little bit that photography has become quite the creative outlet for myself. I’m learning more all the time…in fact, I just read a great blog about aperture at Bakers Dozen, a blog favorite of mine.

 

This past week had some stressful moments for me…work was challenging, plus there were relationship struggles, I wasn’t feeling that great, and wasn’t sleeping well. This blog is helping me release some emotional energy. Ahhh…I feel better already. I have taken to reading Psalms quite frequently to encourage myself in the Lord. Today, you get a little of both.

 

Here are a few of my favorites:

 

"He made the moon for the seasons; The sun knows the place of its setting." Psalm 104:19

"For here we do not have a lasting city, but we are seeking the city which is to come." Hebrews 13:14

"The heavens proclaim his righteousness, and all the peoples see his glory." Psalm 97:6

"Blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked or stand in the way of sinners or sit in the seat of mockers. But his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on His law he meditates day and night." Psalm 1:1-2

"You will make known to me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forever." Psalm 16:11

"Then the trees of the forest will sing for joy before the LORD; for He is coming to judge the earth. O give thanks to the LORD, for He is good; for His lovingkindness is everlasting." 1 Chronicles 16:33-34

"So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God." 1 Corinthians 10:31

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Photography Favorites

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photography Favorites at Laura Menenberg.

meta

