{Movie/Music Monday} Old skool

November 8, 2010 § 1 Comment

Today, you get a three-fer. A couple of friends came over and we were reminiscing about old school pop Christian music…dc Talk, Newsboys, Jaci Velazquez (my favorite as a 5th grader), Stacie Orrico, Rachael Lampa, Jennifer Napp, Carmen, Jars of Clay. Although some particular bands and/or songs are still played on a nameless Seattle Christian radio station that I quite frequently boycott, these particular ones are never played at all. So I though I’d bring them back for a day! It’s really funny to me that I HATED DC Talk when I was in middle school. Now I really enjoy popping them up in my iTunes every once in a while. Below you’ll find a collection of some of my favorites:

 

I am actually very impressed with this music video by Ms. Orrico

Love the opening lyrics in this one…(sorry, the official video is unable to be embedded)

Wow..classic Carmen!

Any favorite old skool Christian pop songs of yours?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to {Movie/Music Monday} Old skool

  • mama says:

    I am laughing right now. These are awesome, sweetie. Love the Carman video in particular! What a fun way to start my Monday morning! One of my faves? Point of Grace. =)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading {Movie/Music Monday} Old skool at Laura Menenberg.

meta

